Skip to main content


Press release

Santa Clara, CA, August 18, 2022 — The College Rugby Association of America’s (CRAA) has announced its D1A All-American Teams for the 2021-2022 Season.  Six of the players named to the D1A All-American Teams are slated to participate in the Major League Rugby Draft set to take place on today on FS2 at 7:00 pm EDT.
“We are honored to announce the 2021-2022 D1A All-American Teams,” said Paul Keeler, CRAA President.  “Providing opportunities that create a world-class student-athlete and fan experience for college rugby is our primary goal.”

First Team D1A All-American
1    Joe Marchant – St. Mary’s College
2    Jack Manzo – University of California – Berkeley
3    Larry Williams – Army
4    Sam Golla – University of California – Berkeley
5    Chase Jones – St. Mary’s College
6    Koikoi Nelligan – Army
7    Kaipono Kayoshi – St. Mary’s College
8    Jason Severance – University of California – Berkeley
9    Henry Poon – University of California – Berkeley
10  Evan Williams – Lindenwood University
11  Daelen Denenberg – Santa Clara University
12  Darius Law – Life University
13  Lucas Lacamp – University of California – Los Angeles
14  Tyren Al-Jiboori – Lindenwood University
15  Eddie King – St. Mary’s College

Second Team D1A All-American
1    Hunter Chulansteff – St. Mary’s College
2    Gabe Mahuinga – Brigham Young University
3    Billy Tenney – Brigham Young University
4    Charlie Overton – Pennsylvania State University
5    Angelo Aguirre – St. Mary’s College
6    Jared Tavares – Grand Canyon University
7    Dante Bandoni – Arkansas State University
8    Jack McMahon – Navy
9    Karl Keane – St. Mary’s College
10  Inoke Waqavesi – St. Mary’s College
11  JT Hackett – St. Mary’s College
12  Coby Baker – California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo
13  Erich Storti – St. Mary’s College
14  Donovan Law – Life University
15  Max Schumacher – University of California – Berkeley

Honorable Mention D1A All-American
1    Leo Bell – Ohio State University
2    Danny Bray – University of California – Santa Barbara
3    Quinton Tindell – California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo
4    Rory Corr – University of California – Los Angeles
5    Ronnie McElligot – St. Mary’s College
6    Collin Grosse – Army
7    Riley Leduqe – Air Force
8    Lucas Pattinson – Army
9    Noah Wright – Central Washington University
10  Sean Nolan – Davenport
11  Ryan McCauley – Texas A&M
12  Antonie DeLaFontaine – St. Mary’s College
13  Cole Semu – Brigham Young University
14  Mario Storti – St. Mary’s College
15  Alex Domine – California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo

“The quality and quantity of high performance athletes in D1A make these selections more difficult each year,“  said Paul Santinelli, D1A Commissioner.  “We are thankful for the collaborative effort by our D1A Conference Commissioners naming their All-Conference Teams and the selection committee naming the D1A All-Americans.”

​The College Rugby Association of America (CRAA) is a USA Rugby sanctioned competition that includes premier divisions within Men’s and Women’s Collegiate rugby.  The competition  includes Men’s D1A, Women’s D1 Elite, Women’s D1 and Women’s D2.  CRAA is committed to creating the best possible experience for student athletes, keeping commercial resources in the collegiate game, and creating experiences for our members to engage their academic institutions and alumni.

Leave a Reply